Early Years (EYFS)

The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old. Our early years Forest School sessions are not only for school age children, pre-school children have also benefited immensely from attending sessions in the woods, exploring, cooking and enjoying interactive story sessions. Forest School is for all ages. Book a magical and memorable encounter in the woodland with our team of trained practitioners.

We offer learning experiences through games and play. The areas of learning are:
  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

Woodland Adventure aim to deliver their outdoor Forest School sessions in accordance with the overarching principles as defined in 'The Statutory Framework for the Foundation Stage' 2014.

Four guiding principles should shape practice in early years' settings. These are:
  1. every child is a unique child, who is constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured
  2. children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships
  3. children learn and develop well in enabling environments, in which their experiences respond to their individual needs and there is a strong partnership between practitioners and parents and/or carers
  4. children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates. The framework covers the education and care of all children in early years' provision, including children with special educational needs and disabilities

  5. All of the above can be delivered in our bespoke sessions designed and delivered to the needs of your children. We can accommodate 15 children with an adult/child ratio of 1 adult per two children.